HIGH COURT OF KARNATAKA, BENGALURU, DATED: 31.05.2024

NOTIFICATION

The Government of Karnataka has notified the Biennial election to the Karnataka North-East Graduate Constituency, the Karnataka South-West Graduate Constituency, Bengaluru Graduates Constituency, the Karnataka South-East Teacher's Constituency, the Karnataka South-West Teacher's Constituency and the Karnataka South Teachers Constituency in Karnataka State to be held on Monday, the 03rd June 2024, vide Notification No.DPAR 17 HHL 2024 dated 29.05.2024 and Corrigendum Notification No.DPAR 17 HHL 2024 dated 31.05.2024 and permitted for grant of Special Casual Leave to all the eligible voters, who are working in the State Government Offices, Central Government Offices, Nationalized and other Banks, Central and State Government Industrial Establishments (working on permanent and daily wages basis), Government & Private Educational Institutions (including Aided/Non-Aided Institutions including schools and colleges) and Co-operative Societies, all Business Organization, Industrial Organizations and other Establishments coming under the Constituencies of the above Legislative Council

In view of the above, Special Casual Leave is sanctioned on Monday, the 03rd June, 2024, to the eligible registered/enrolled voters (officers & officials in the respective Courts) coming under the jurisdiction of (1) Bidar, Kalaburagi, Raichur, Yadgiri, Koppal, Ballari and Vijayanagara (Karnataka North-East Graduate Constituency), (2) Shivamogga (including Channagiri & Honnalli Taluks of Davanagere District), D.K.Mangaluru, Udupi, Chikkamagaluru and Kodagu (Karnataka South-West Graduate Constituency), (3) Bengaluru Urban, Bengaluru Rural and Ramanagara (Bengaluru Graduates Constituency), (4) Chitradurga, Tumakuru, Kolar, Chikkaballapura and Davanagere (except Channagiri & Honnalli Taluks of

Davanagere District) (Karnataka South-East Teacher's Constituency), (5) Shivamogga (including Channagiri & Honnalli Taluks of Davanagere Districts), Udupi, Chikkamagaluru and Kodagu (Karnataka South-West Teacher's Constituency) and (6) Mysuru, Chamarajanagar, Mandya and Hassan Districts (Karnataka South Teachers Constituency) to enable them to exercise their franchise in the said election, in view of the Government Notification No.DPAR 17 HHL 2024 dated 29.05.2024 and Corrigendum Notification No.DPAR 17 HHL 2024 dated 31.05.2024.

BY ORDER OF THE HON'BLE CHIEF JUSTICE, Sd/-(K.S. BHARATH KUMAR) REGISTRAR GENERAL

Copy for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Prl. City Civil & Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City including all the concerned the Prl. Dist. & Sessions Judges in the State, with a request to communicate to the concerned Trial Courts for necessary action.
- 2. The Registrar (Computer), High Court of Karnataka, with a request to web host the above notification under the High Court Website.
- 3. Office Copy.