Dated: 15th February, 2025

NOTIFICATION NO. HCBB - 48 / 2025

In modification of earlier Notification No. HCBB -30 / 2025 dated $31^{\rm st}$ January 2025, the sittings of Hon'ble The Chief Justice and the Hon'ble Judges in the Principal Bench at Bengaluru are arranged in the Court Halls as mentioned below from $17^{\rm th}$ February 2025.

S1. No.	Name of the Hon'ble Judges	Court Hall Nos.
1	Hon'ble The Chief Justice	1
2	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V.Kameswar Rao	2
3	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Anu Sivaraman	3
4	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.Somashekar	4
5	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice K.S.Mudagal	5
6	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sreenivas Harish Kumar	6
7	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Krishna S.Dixit	7
8	Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.G.Pandit	8
9	Hon'ble Mr. Justice R.Devdas	9
10	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Mohammad Nawaz	10
11	Hon'ble Mr. Justice H.T.Narendra Prasad	11
12	Hon'ble Mr. Justice H.P.Sandesh	12
13	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.Natarajan	13
14	Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.R.Krishna Kumar	14
15	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sachin Shankar Magadum	15
16	Hon'ble Mr. Justice N.S.Sanjay Gowda	16
17	Hon'ble Ms. Justice Jyoti Mulimani	17
18	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Pradeep Singh Yerur	18
19	Hon'ble Mr. Justice M.I.Arun	19

20	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Lalitha Kanneganti	20
21	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Shivashankar Amarannavar	21
22	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice M.G.Uma	22
23	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V.Srishananda	23
24	Hon'ble Mr. Justice M.G.S.Kamal	24
25	Hon'ble Dr. Justice Chillakur Sumalatha	25
26	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Anant Ramanath Hegde	26
27	Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.Rachaiah	27
28	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice K.S.Hemalekha	28
29	Hon'ble Mr. Justice C.M.Poonacha	29
30	Hon'ble Mr. Justice G.Basavaraja	30
31	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Venkatesh Naik T	31
32	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vijaykumar A. Patil	32
33	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.V.Aravind	33
34	Hon'ble Mr. Justice T.M.Nadaf - Judge Designate	34

By Order of Hon'ble The Chief Justice

Sd/-(Saraswati Vishnu Kosandar) Registrar (Judicial)

HIGH COURT OF KARNATAKA AT BENGALURU

MODIFIED SITTING LIST OF THE HON'BLE JUDGES WITH SUBJECTS ASSIGNED TO THEIR LORDSHIPS WITH EFFECT FROM MONDAY THE 17TH FEBRUARY 2025

Priority will be given to old cases

Part A

S1. No.	SITTINGS AND SUBJECTS	Remarks
1	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V.Kameswar Rao & Hon'ble Mr. Justice T.M.Nadaf – Judge Designate	
	(1) Writ Petitions [Service-Central Administrative Tribunal (S-CAT)] - Preliminary Hearing, Orders and Final Hearing	
	(2) Arbitration matters (including Misc. First Appeals), Commercial Appeals and Commercial Applications - Preliminary Hearing / Admissions, Orders and Final Hearing	Physical hearing / Video
	(3) Writ Appeals of the year 2023 and upto May 2024 - Admission, Orders and Final Hearing	Conferencing (optional)
	(4) Regular First Appeals from 2021 onwards - Admission, Orders and Final Hearing	
	(5) Miscellaneous Second Appeals (Division Bench matters)- Admissions, Orders and Final Hearing	
	(6) Real Estate Regulatory Authority (RERA) Appeals - Admission, Orders and Final Hearing	
	Specially assigned matters	

2	Hon'ble Mr. Justice H.P.Sandesh Criminal Revision Petitions from 2021 onwards - Admission, Orders and Final Hearing Specially assigned matters	Physical hearing / Video Conferencing (optional)
3	Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.Rachaiah Criminal Revision Petitions upto 2020 - Admission, Orders and Final Hearing Specially assigned matters	Physical hearing / Video Conferencing (optional)

Part - B

Hon'ble The Chief Justice and Hon'ble Judges sitting in Division

Benches will take up matters whenever Their Lordships sit Single:

S1. No.	Names of the Hon'ble Judges	Subjects
1	Hon'ble The Chief Justice	Writ Petition (GM-CPC)
2	Hon'ble Mr. Justice V.Kameswar Rao	Writ Petition (GM)
3	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Anu Sivaraman	Writ Petition (GM)
4	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.Somashekar	Criminal Revision Petitions
5	Hon'ble Mrs. Justice K.S.Mudagal	Criminal Appeals
6	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sreenivas Harish Kumar	Criminal Appeals
7	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Krishna S.Dixit	Writ Petition (GM)
8	Hon'ble Mr.Justice M.I.Arun	Writ Petition (GM-CPC)

9	Hon'ble Mr. Justice C.M.Poonacha	Misc. First Appeals (MV and WC/ECA)
10	Hon'ble Mr. Justice G.Basavaraja	Regular First Appeals
11	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Venkatesh Naik T	Misc. First Appeals (MV and WC/ECA)
12	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vijaykumar A. Patil	Regular First Appeals
13	Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.V.Aravind	Regular Second Appeals
14	Hon'ble Mr. Justice T.M.Nadaf - Judge Designate	Misc. First Appeals (MV and WC/ECA)

NOTES:

- 1. Memos for urgent Preliminary Hearing/Admission, Orders and Hearing shall be moved by the Advocates/party-in-persons as per the SOP dated 3rd February 2022.
- 2. In case of following newly filed cases, memo for posting will not be entertained. The same shall be listed automatically as notified:
 - (a) All Criminal Petitions U/s 438, 439 and 482 of Cr. P.C., Writ Petitions under Article 226 r/w Sec. 482 of Cr.P.C, Criminal Revision Petitions and Criminal Appeals 4th day from the date of filing.
 - (b) All Writ Petitions and Writ Appeals 5th day from the date of filing.
 - (c) All Civil matters 5th day from the date of filing.

(The General Holidays shall be excluded for counting the days)

3. No case will be entertained at the residence of the Hon'ble Judges without the specific order of Hon'ble the Chief Justice and in case Hon'ble the Chief Justice is not available, the next Senior most Judge available.

By Order of Hon'ble The Chief Justice

Sd/-(Saraswati Vishnu Kosandar) Registrar (Judicial)

Date: 15.02.2025