HIGH COURT OF KARNATAKA, BENGALURU, DATED: 20TH SEPTEMBER, 2021.

NOTIFICATION

The following 8 Ad-hoc District Judges promoted as District Judges under Government Notification No. DPAR 50 SHC 2021 dated 14.09.2021 are posted to their present posts in the cadre of District Judge, in the interest of public service, to take effect immediately:

S1	Name and present Designation of the Officer/	
No.	Charge to which posted in the cadre of	
	District Judge	
1	Smt. Yermal Kalpana	
	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-FTSC-I,	
	Udupi.	
2	Smt. Roopa K.N.	
	Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge-FTSC-I,	
	Bengaluru City	
3	Sri. Dayananda.V.H.	
	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-FTSC-I,	
	Shivamogga	
4	Sri. T.C.Srikanth	
	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-FTSC-I,	
	Bengaluru Rural District	
5	Sri. Rajesh Karnam.K.	
	Prl. Judge, Family Court, Ballari.	
6	Smt. Shabanna Begum L. Ladkhan	
	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-FTSC-I,	
	Mandya	
7	Sri. Israth Jahan Ara	
	III Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge,	
	Bengaluru City.	
8	Sri. Arjun S. Mallur	
	I Addl. District and Sessions Judge,	
	Bagalkot, (to sit at Jamkhandi)	

BY ORDER OF HON'BLE
THE ACTING CHIEF JUSTICE
Sd/(T.G.SHIVASHANKARE GOWDA)
REGISTRAR GENERAL

To,

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette, Bengaluru, for favour of publication in the next issue of Gazette in Part-II, Section 2, through the Nodal Officer (E-Gazette), High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1 The Prl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City and the Prl. District and Sessions Judges of Bengaluru Rural, Ballari, Bagalkot, Mandya, Shivamogga and Udupi Districts.
- 2 The Officers concerned with a direction to take charge of their posts in the cadre of District Judge and to send the Certificate of Transfer of Charge (CTC's) for having assumed the charge as District Judges.
- 3 Sri. Rajesh Karnam.K. Prl. Judge, Family Court, Ballari with a direction to take charge of his post only after receipt of necessary appointment orders from the Government.
- 4 The Accountant General in Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 5 The A.R (S.S)-cum-P.S. to Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice.
- 6 The P.S. to Hon'ble Administrative Judge for City Civil Court, Bengaluru Rural, Ballari, Bagalkot, Mandya, Shivamogga and Udupi Districts.
- 7 The Registrar General/ Registrar (Vigilance)/ Registrar (Statistics and Review)/ Registrar (Recruitment)/ Registrar (Administration)/ Registrar (Protocol and Hospitality)/ Registrar (Judicial)/ Registrar (Infrastructure and Maintenance)/ Registrar (Computers) and Secretary to Hon'ble the Acting Chief Justice.
- 8 The Additional Registrar General, Dharwad and Kalaburagi Benches.
- 9 The Central Project Co-ordinator of this office, with a request to web-host this notification on the official website of the High Court of Karnataka.
- 10 The Director, Karnataka Judicial Academy, Bengaluru.
- 11 The Director, Arbitration Centre Karnataka (Domestic and International), III Floor, Khanija Bhavan, Race Course Road, Bengaluru.
- 12 The Director, Bangalore Mediation Centre, Nyaya Degula, H.Siddaiah Road, Bengaluru.

- 13 The Member Secretary, Karnataka State Legal Services Authority, Nyaya Degula, Bengaluru.
- 14 The Member Secretary, High Court Legal Services Committee, High Court Building, Bengaluru.
- 15 The Chief Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 16 The Prl. Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Law Department, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 17 The Prl. Secretary to Government of Karnataka, DPAR, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 18 The General Secretary, Karnataka State Judicial Officers Association, J1D-703, National Games Housing Complex, Koramangala, Bengaluru-47.
- 19 The President, Karnataka State Judicial Officers' Co-operative Credit Society, City Civil Court Complex, Bengaluru City.
- 20 The Section Officers of RPS/GOB-II/RSB/HVC/HCE/HCB/HCA-I/HCA-II/HCL/DJBS/DJA-I/DJA-II/DJA-III Branches of this office.
- 21 Spare copies.

* * * *



GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

No: DPAR 50 SHC 2021

Karnataka Government Secretariat, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru, dated: 14.09.2021.

NOTIFICATION

I, THAAWARCHAND GEHLOT, Governor of Karnataka, in exercise of the powers conferred on me, under Article 233 of the Constitution of India, hereby appoint, the following 8 District Judges, to be filled up under 65% category of the existing vacancies in the cadre of District Judges by promotion from the cadre of Senior Civil Judges on the basis of seniority-cummerit in the pay scale of Rs.51550-1230-58930-1380-63070, under the Karnataka Judicial Service (Recruitment) Rules, 2004 and amended Rules, with immediate effect:

Sl. No.	Names
	(Sri./Smt.)
1	Yermal Kalpana
2	Roopa K.N.
3	Dayananda V.H.
4	T.C. Srikanth
5	Rajesh Karnam K.
6	Shabanna Begum L Ladkhan
7	Israth Jahan Ara
8	Arjun S. Mallur



Sd/-(THAAWARCHAND GEHLOT) GOVERNOR OF KARNATAKA.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

Under Secretary to Government, Department of Personnel and Administrative

सि Reforms (Services-3).

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette, Bengaluru, for publication in the next e-Gazette.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 2. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.

...2

- 3. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 4. The Registrar General, High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 5. The Prl. Secretary to Government, Department of Law, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 6. The Secretary to Government, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 7. The Advocate General, Karnataka, High Court Building, Bengaluru.
- 8. The Accountant General (A & E) / (E&RSA) / (G&SSA), Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 9. The Spl. Secretary to Hon'ble Governor, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru.
- 10. The Concerned Judicial Officers (through the Registrar General, High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru).
- 11. Guard file/Spare Copies.