No.GOB(I) 1/2022

HIGH COURT OF KARNATAKA, BENGALURU, DATED: 23RD APRIL, 2022.

<u>NOTIFICATION</u>

The following transfer and postings of Judicial Officers in the cadre of District Judge, are ordered in the interest of public service and for administrative reasons:-

| S1. No. | Name of the Officer | Present Charge | Place to which posted |
|------------|--|--|---|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
| 1 | Sri.Chandrashekhar Mruthyunjaya Joshi | Prl. District & Sessions Judge, Belagavi. | Prl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City. (Vice Sri Anil Bheemsen Katti – due to retire from service on the afternoon of 30.04.2022) |
| 2 | Sri.Muralidhar Pai B. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, D.K. Mangaluru. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Belagavi. (Vice Sri Chandrashekhar Mruthyunjaya Joshi – transferred) |
| 3 | Smt.B.G.Ramaa | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Ramanagara. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Mandya. (Vacant Court) |
| 4 | Sri.Tyagaraja N. Inavally | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru Rural District, Bengaluru. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Raichur. (Vacant Court) |
| 5 | Sri. Subramanya. J.N. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Udupi. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru Rural District, Bengaluru. (Vice Sri Tyagaraja N. Inavally – transferred) |
| 6 | Sri. C. Rajasekhara | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, U.K.Karwar. (ON REQUEST) | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Chikkaballapura. (Vice Sri. B.S.Naik – due to retire from service on the afternoon of 31.05.2022) |

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
|----|--|--|---|
| 7 | Sri. Basavaraj | I Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Belagavi. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Gadag. (Vice Smt. S. Mahalaxmi Nerale – transferred vide this office notification No.GOB(I) 4(1)/2022 dated 23.04.2022) |
| 8 | Smt. B.S. Rekha | Prl. Judge, Family Court, Koppal. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Koppal. (Vice Smt. L. Vijaya- lakshmi Devi – transferred vide this office notification No.GOB(I) 4(1)/2022 dated 23.04.2022) |
| 9 | Sri. Ningappa Parashuram Koparde | II Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Ramanagara (to sit at Kanakapura). | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Ramanagara. (Vice Smt. B.G.Ramaa – transferred) |
| 10 | Sri. D.S. Vijaya Kumar | XXVI Addl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, U.K. Karwar. (Vice Sri. C.Rajasekhara – transferred) |
| 11 | Sri. Shantaveer Shivappa | Prl. Judge, Family Court, Tumakuru. | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Udupi. (Vice Sri. Subramanya J.N. – transferred) |
| 12 | Sri. Ravindra M. Joshi | Addl. District and Sessions Judge, Udupi, (to sit at Kundapura). | Prl. District and Sessions Judge, D.K. Mangaluru. (Vice Sri. Muralidhar Pai B. – transferred) |

BY ORDER OF THE HIGH COURT,

Sd/-(T.G.SHIVASHANKARE GOWDA) REGISTRAR GENERAL

To,

The Compiler, Karnataka Gazette, Bengaluru, for favour of publication in the next issue of Gazette in Part-II, Section 2, through the Nodal Officer (e-Gazette), High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1 The Prl. City Civil and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City and the Prl. District and Sessions Judge, Bengaluru Rural District, Belagavi, Chikkaballapura, D.K.Mangaluru, Gadag, Koppal, Mandya, Raichur, Ramanagara, Tumakuru, Udupi and U.K.Karwar.
- 2 The Officer at Sl.No.1, Sri.Chandrashekhar Mruthyunjaya Joshi, with a direction to get himself relieved from the present charge of his post and then proceed to take charge of his new post on the afternoon of 30.04.2022 from Sri.Anil Bheemsen Katti, who is due to retire from service on the afternoon of 30.04.2022 and Sri.Anil Bheemsen Katti, to handover the charge of his present post to Sri.C.M.Joshi.
- 3 The Officer at Sl.No.2, Sri.Muralidhar Pai.B., with a direction to get himself relieved from the present charge of his post and then proceed to take charge of his new post after the date of relieving of Sri.C.M.Joshi.
- 4 The Officer at Sl.No.3, 4, 5, 9 and 11 with a direction to get themselves relieved from the present charge of their posts and then proceed to take charge of their new posts, immediately.
- 5 The Officer at Sl.No.6, Sri.C.Rajasekhara, with a direction to get himself relieved from the present charge of his post on the afternoon of 30.05.2022 and then proceed to take charge of his new post on the afternoon of 31.05.2022 from Sri.B.S.Naik, who is due to retire from service on the afternoon of 31.05.2022 and Sri.B.S.Naik, to handover the charge of his present post to Sri.C.Rajasekhara.
- 6 The Officers at Sl.No.7 and 8, with a direction to get themselves relieved from the present charge of their posts and then proceed to take charge of their new posts on 23.05.2022.
- 7 The Officer at Sl.No.10, Sri.D.S.Vijaya Kumar, with a direction to get himself relieved from the present charge of his post and then proceed to take charge of his new post on the afternoon of 30.05.2022 from Sri.C.Rajasekhara.
- 8 The Officer at Sl.No.12, Sri.Ravindra M.Joshi, with a direction to get himself relieved from the present charge of his post and then proceed to take charge of his new post after the date of relieving of Sri.Muralidhar Pai.B.
- 9 The Courts concerned.
- 10 The Accountant General in Karnataka, Bengaluru.

- 11 The A.R (S.S)-cum-P.S. to Hon'ble the Chief Justice.
- 12 All the Private Secretaries to the Hon'ble Judges.
- 13 The Registrar General/ Registrar (Vigilance)/ Registrar (Statistics and Review)/ Registrar (Judicial)/Registrar (Recruitment)/Registrar (Administration)/Registrar (Protocol and Hospitality)/Registrar (Infrastructure and Maintenance)/Registrar (Computers) and Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice.
- 14 The Additional Registrar General, Dharwad and Kalaburagi Benches.
- 15 The Central Project Co-ordinator of this office, with a direction to webhost the same in the official website of the High Court of Karnataka.
- 16 The Director, Karnataka Judicial Academy, Bengaluru.
- 17 The Director, Arbitration Centre Karnataka (Domestic and International), III Floor, Khanija Bhavan, Race Course Road, Bengaluru.
- 18 The Director, Bangalore Mediation Centre, Nyaya Degula, H.Siddaiah Road, Bengaluru.
- 19 The Member Secretary, Karnataka State Legal Services Authority, Nyaya Degula, Bengaluru.
- 20 The Member Secretary, High Court Legal Services Committee, High Court Building, Bengaluru.
- 21 The Chief Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 22 The Prl. Secretary to Government of Karnataka, Law Department, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 23 The Prl. Secretary to Government of Karnataka, DPAR, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.
- 24 The General Secretary, Karnataka State Judicial Officers Association, J1D-703, National Games Housing Complex, Koramangala, Bengaluru-47.
- 25 The President, Karnataka State Judicial Officers' Co-operative Credit Society, City Civil Court Complex, Bengaluru City.
- 26 The Section Officers of RPS/GOB-II/RSB/HVC/HCE/HCB/HCA-I/ HCA-II/HCL/DJBS/DJA-I/DJA-II/DJA-III Branches of this office.
- 27 Spare copies.

* * *