High Court of Karnataka, Bengaluru, Dated: 19.04.2024

NOTIFICATION

The Government of Karnataka vide Notification No. DPAR 09 HHL 2024 dated 30.03.2024 has notified that the General Elections – Lok Sabha – 2024, are scheduled to be held on Friday, the 26th April 2024 and Tuesday, the 07th May 2024 and declared General Holiday to the respective electoral Constituencies for the convenience of voters of all the State Government Offices, Schools and Colleges (including Aided Educational Institutions) and Organizations owned by the Government to cast their vote, who come under the jurisdiction of respective electoral Constituencies as mentioned below:

S1. No.	I Phase of Election scheduled to be held on 26.04.2024 in the Lok Sabha Constituency	S1. No.	II Phase of Election scheduled to be held on 07.05.2024 in the Lok Sabha Constituency
1.	15-Udupi – Chikkamagaluru	1.	1-Chikkodi
2.	16- Hassan	2.	2-Belagavi
3.	17-Dakshina Kannada	3.	3-Bagalkot,
4.	18-Chitradurga	4.	4-Vijayapura
5.	19-Tumakuru	5.	5-Kalaburagi
6.	20-Mandya	6.	6-Raichur
7.	21-Mysuru	7.	7-Bidar
8.	22-Chamarajanagara	8.	8-Koppal
9.	23-Bengaluru Rural	9.	9-Bellary
10.	24-Bengaluru North	10.	10-Haveri
11.	25-Bengaluru Central	11.	11-Dharwad
12.	26-Bengaluru South	12.	12-Uttara Kannada
13.	27-Chikkaballapura	13.	13-Davangere
14.	28-Kolar	14.	14-Shivamogga

Contd....

S1.	Bye-Election scheduled to be held on 07.05.2024 to	
No.	Shorapur Legislative Assembly Constituency	
1	36-Shorapur, Yadgiri District	

In view of the above, the High Court of Karnataka hereby declare General Holidays on **Friday**, **the 26**th **April 2024** to the District Judiciary coming under the jurisdiction of I Phase of Lok Sabha Elections – 2024 and on **Tuesday**, **the 07**th **May 2024** to the District Judiciary coming under the jurisdiction of II Phase of Lok Sabha Elections – 2024 and bye-election to Shorapur Legislative Assembly Constituency.

BY ORDER OF HON'BLE THE HIGH COURT,

Sd/-(K.S. BHARATH KUMAR) REGISTRAR GENERAL

Copy for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Prl. City Civil & Sessions Judge, Bengaluru City, Bengaluru.
- 2. The Chief Judge, Court of Small Causes, Bengaluru & Mysuru.
- 3. All the Prl. District & Sessions Judges in the State.
- 4. The Prl. Judges of Family Courts in the State.
- 5. The Presiding Officers of Industrial Tribunals and Labour Courts in the State.
- 6. The Central Project Co-ordinator, High Court of Karnataka, with a request to web-host the Notification under the High Court Website.
- 7. Notification file.
- 8. Office Copy.

With a request to circulate the same amongst all the Judicial Officers coming under their Unit.